Skip navigation


The Estonia-Azerbaijan Parliamentary Friendship Group of the Riigikogu (Parliament of Estonia) expresses delight over the fact that 8 November 2021 marks the passing of one year from the termination of the military conflict between Azerbaijan and Armenia, and welcomes the entry into force of the trilateral declaration on 10 November 2020.

We commemorate those who perished in the conflict, and extend our deepest condolences to their families and close ones.

We acknowledge that all countries of the region have the right to sovereignty and territorial integrity and inviolability of internationally recognised borders.

We wish all parties success in building up the region, and call on close cooperation between different communities.

We express our support for the efforts of the Republic of Azerbaijan towards lasting peace, integration, and development in the released territories. 

Members of the Estonia-Azerbaijan Parliamentary Friendship Group

For more information, please contact:

Sven Sester
Chairman of Estonia-Azerbaijan Parliamentary Friendship Group of the Riigikogu
+372 631 6696
E-mail: sven.sester@riigikogu.ee