The page you are trying to view is located in the full version of the website. Would you like to view full version?



At its today’s sitting, the European Union Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu (Parliament of Estonia) elected Toomas Vitsut as its Chairman and Jaak Madison as its Deputy Chairman.

Toomas Vitsut and Jaak Madison were put up as candidates at the election of the Chairman of the EU Affairs Committee. Eight members of the Committee voted for Vitsut, and four members supported Madison. Thus Vitsut was elected the Chairman of the European Union Affairs Committee and Madison the Deputy Chairman.

The European Union Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu has 15 members: Toomas Vitsut, Jaak Madison, Oudekki Loone, Andrei Novikov, Tiit Terik, Marianne Mikko, Liisa Oviir, Keit Pentus-Rosimannus, Kalle Palling, Taavi Rõivas, Aivar Sõerd, Johannes Kert, Juhan Parts, Marko Mihkelson and Monika Haukanõmm.


Riigikogu Press Service
Epp-Mare Kukemelk
+372 631 6356, +372 51 53 903