The page you are trying to view is located in the full version of the website. Would you like to view full version?



Members of the Riigikogu formed Estonia-Kosovo Parliamentary Group with Mart Nutt as Chairman and Aadu Must as Deputy Chairman.

Chairman of the Group Mart Nutt recalls that the Group has existed before. “When Estonia recognised Kosovo as independent in 2008, we formed an Estonia-Kosovo Parliamentary Group and visited the new country with our delegation,” Nutt said. “The Kosovo parliament recently formed a Kosovo-Estonia Parliamentary Group, and the best way to keep in contact would be to form a respective group in the Riigikogu.”

The Estonia-Kosovo Parliamentary Group is made up of Mart Nutt (Chairman), Aadu Must (Deputy Chairman), Külliki Kübarsepp, Monika Haukanõmm, Jaanus Marrandi, Kalle Muuli, Einar Vallbaum, Terje Trei, Kristjan Kõljalg, and Peeter Ernits.

Parliamentary groups help the MPs communicate with other national parliaments, carry out Estonia’s foreign policy, and promote our country around the world.

Altogether, the 13th Riigikogu has formed 49 parliamentary groups and 63 associations.

List of parliamentary groups

List of associations

Riigikogu Press Service
Marie Kukk
+372 631 6456; +372 58 213 309