The page you are trying to view is located in the full version of the website. Would you like to view full version?



At today’s sitting of the Riigikogu, the substitute members of the Riigikogu took their oaths of office. They assumed office in connection with the suspension of the mandate of the members of the Riigikogu Jaak Aab, Taavi Aas, Mart Helme, Martin Helme, Rene Kokk, Jüri Luik, Jüri Ratas, Urmas Reinsalu and Mailis Reps due to being appointed members of the Government of the Republic.

Urmas Espenberg, Heiki Hepner, Tiit Kala, Kerstin-Oudekki Loone, Natalia Malleus, Mart Nutt, Peeter Rahnel and Kai Rimmel took their oaths of office.

Jüri Ratas, the Prime Minister of the new Government, read out the oath of office and signed the form of the oath. Then he called all ministers to sign the oath of office by their official titles. The Minister of Education and Research Mailis Reps, the Minister of Justice Raivo Aeg, the Minister of Defence Jüri Luik, the Minister of the Environment Rene Kokk, the Minister of Culture Tõnis Lukas, the Minister of Rural Affairs Mart Järvik, the Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure Taavi Aas, the Minister of Finance Martin Helme, the Minister of Population Riina Solman, the Minister of Public Administration Jaak Aab, the Minister of the Interior Mart Helme, the Ministry of Social Affairs Tanel Kiik, the Minister of Foreign Trade and Information Technology Marti Kuusik and the Minister of Foreign Affairs Urmas Reinsalu took their oaths of office.

After the ministers had taken their oaths of office, the President of the Republic Kersti Kaljulaid signed the Resolution on the release from office of the former Government. The new Government assumed their duties.

Verbatim record of the sitting (in Estonian):


NB! Photos will be uploaded with a delay.

Video recordings of the sittings of the Riigikogu can be viewed at

(NB! The recording will be uploaded with a delay.)

Riigikogu Press Service
Gunnar Paal,
+372 631 6351, +372 5190 2837