The page you are trying to view is located in the full version of the website. Would you like to view full version?



In connection with the appointment of 8 members of the Riigikogu as members of the Government, the alternate members Helmer Jõgi, Kalvi Kõva, Ott Lumi, Tiina Oraste, Hanno Pevkur, Urve Tiidus, Margus Tsahkna and Lauri Vahtre took the oath of office of members of the Riigikogu.

Upon assuming office, the members of the new Government took the oath of office before the Riigikogu: Prime Minister Andrus Ansip, Minister of Education and Research Tõnis Lukas, Minister of Justice Rein Lang, Minister of Defence Jaak Aaviksoo, Minister of the Environment Jaanus Tamkivi, Minister of Culture Laine Jänes, Minister of Economic Affairs and Communications Juhan Parts, Minister of Agriculture Helir-Valdor Seeder, Minister of Finance Ivari Padar, Minister of Regional Affairs Vallo Reimaa, Minister of Internal Affairs Jüri Pihl, Minister of Social Affairs Maret Maripuu, Minister of Foreign Affairs Urmas Paet, Minister Urve Palo.

The President of the Riigikogu Ene Ergma read the Resolution of the President of the Republic, signed by the President Toomas Hendrik Ilves, on the release from office of the former Government.

The Riigikogu Press Service